The Inside Habit



Nick, Norah and The Open

nicknorahSo I finally bit the bullet and watched Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist. It was a classic case of good book, horrible movie for me. I love Michael Cera but um… where do I start?

1) No chemistry. Seriously, it was as if they’d just thrown two random people in a room together and said “Make a movie”. I know plenty of people who disagree with this analogy (ironically the people who ordered me to watch it), but that’s how I feel.

2) Slightly pointless happenings. Like for example with the gum that went everywhere from the toilet in a public restroom to the mouths of the lead characters (in that exact order). In a book, this might work. In the movie… what was the point? Was it really necessary? Was it even realistic? (I’m pretty sure if I pulled a piece of gum out of a toilet and put it back in my mouth, I’d die moments later). Then again, maybe it’s just my inner germophobe speaking.

3) Disappointing soundtrack. I am obsessed with movie soundtracks. I was disappointed. Nuff said.

Rating: 2/5

On another  note, the women’s Aussie Open final was last night and Serena Williams won. In a match that lasted about what… half an hour? Here’s to hoping that the guys – Nadal and Federer – actually have me on the edge of my seat for the men’s tonight.

Currently reading:  The Sweet, Terrible , Glorious Year I Truly, Completely Lost It by Lisa Shanahan, Mrs. Perfect by Jane Porter, Kitty Kitty by Michele Jaffe

Leave a Reply

